Built in 1904 for Frank Frary , who was the Mayor of San Diego at the time.

This charming turn-of-the-century home has been lovingly restored by present owners and Innkeepers Carole Dugdale and Michael O'Brien.

The home is listed by the City of San Diego as an “Historical Treasure”.

The gracious entrance with its lovely arbor and stately American flag make its welcome known to the many visitors to the seaside town of San Diego
.

The handsome Craftsman style architecture is evident in the dining room with built in cupboards holding Carole's extensive collection of china and glassware. A big family style table occupies the center of the room where Carole serves a generous and tasty continental breakfast of seasonal fruit, chilled juice, hot coffee or tea and Michael's freshly made breakfast entrées.

The inviting common rooms are nicely furnished with soft sofas and plenty of room for curling up with a good book or watching a favorite movie on TV.

A piano is also available for those in a music making mood.

We also have a lovely deck over looking the pool area
and a wonderful sitting area near the water!